International Partnerships

 CASEUF: Consortium of ASEAN-EU-Fukuoka Universities
CASEUF, launched in 2016, is FWU's strategic global initiative for the purpose of expanding a researcher network of leading universities in ASEAN and EU and FWU. Centering on research-oriented collaboration, CASEUF will implement various projects and programs including a joint summer school to encourage student mobility among member universities, as well as a staff training program to create personal linkage of administrators. CASEUF will contribute to enhancing people-to-people exchange to create an academic network of member universities.

CASEUF Full Member Universities


Ateneo de Manila University
Gadjah Mada University
Mahidol University
Thammasat University
Vietnam National University, Hanoi


University of Leuven
University of Manchester
University of Munich
University of Warsaw

Fukuoka Women's University

  CAUFUK: Consortium of Asian Universities in Fukuoka
FWU established CAUFUK in collaboration with leading universities in Asia in 2011. Senior level administrators from partner universities gathered at Fukuoka in July 2011 to discuss an overview of the consortium. In November 2011, CAUFUK was formally inaugurated. Some joint research projects were launched under the themes of "Environmental Problems in Asia", "Nutrition Management on Food Safety and Crisis", and "Roles of Asian Women for a Sustainable Future". After the three years of successful collaboration, 54 researchers gathered from 12 universities in 7 countries to announce achievements in Fukuoka in 2014.

Partner Institutions
Bangladesh University of Dhaka
Belgium University of Leuven
Canada University of Prince Edward Island
China China Medical University
Dalian University
Tongji University, College of Foreign Languages / Women's College
Chinese Taipei Tamkang University
Germany University of Munich
Iceland University of Iceland, Reykjavik
India Lady Shri Ram College for Women
Indonesia Bogor Agricultural University
Darma Persada University
Gadjah Mada University
New Zealand University of Auckland
The Philippines Ateneo de Manila University
Poland University of Warsaw, Faculty of Geography and Regional Studies
South Korea Dong-A University, College of Engineering
Ewha Womans University
Pusan University of Foreign Studies
Seoul National University, College of Human Ecology
Sri Lanka University of Peradeniya
Sweden Lund University, Faculty of Humanities and Technology
Lund University, Faculty of Engineering
Thailand Chulalongkorn University
Mahidol University, Faculty of Liberal Arts
Thammasat University
U.S.A. California State University, Northridge
Spelman College
U.K. University of Manchester, Faculty of Humanities
Vietnam Vietnam National University, Hanoi

page top